Rochester Music Hall of Fame Inductees

Feb 28, 2013

Credit rochestermusic.org

The Rochester Music Hall of Fame will induct eight people into its class of 2013 during ceremonies in April.

This years inductees are George Eastman, Lou Gramm, blues singer Eddie James "Son" House, Jr., Bat McGrath, Mitch Miller, radio veterans Nick Nickson and Jack Palvino, and singer/songwriter Don Potter.

Rochester Music Hall of Fame founder Karl LaPorta says they worked very hard the past four years to research the music history of Rochester, then formulate a structure of criteria by which to select from an inordinate amount of talent.
The induction ceremony will take place Sunday, April 28th at Kodak Hall at the Eastman Theatre.